Jeff

Saturday, November 26, 2005

Update 11-26-05

Ok, been doing well at Pokerstars 15+1. I am feeling very confident about my poker skills. I went to Windsor and I think I played well consistently for about 16 hours. Also, I took some bad beats. Losing a one outter KK vs 99 on K429 board.... then hitting 9 on river. Then I lost a huge pot to Alex Lehman where I had 77766 vs his 777KK. Also a top set, to slowplayed AA hitting A on the river. But despite these bad beats, and not winning any huge pots, I came out about $320 ahead. I think sit and goes have made me a much better player. Here are my overall Pokerstars results.

15+1
Played 279
Won 830.5
ROI: 0.174632
ITM: 0.412186
1st 49
2nd 32
3rd 34

6+.50
Played 102
Won 550.5
ROI: 0.8642072
ITM: 0.5294118
1st 22
2nd 17
3rd 15

Wednesday, November 09, 2005

Huge heater on Pokerstars

Been playing on Stars this month. Trying to work off a bonus. Other than that I'm not sure why I switched to Stars. I guess I just wanted a change of pace. I've been doing very well though, but obviously on a huge heater.

6+.50
Total: 47
Net: +330
ROI: 96%
ITM: 70%

15+1 (A lot of these are from months ago)
Total: 183 (11 in November)
Net: 587 ( 121 in November)
ROI: 20%

Wednesday, November 02, 2005

Calorie Tracking, Kwando, and other thoughts.

Ok, today I did a Kwando (Cardio Kickboxing) class. It's my favorite cardio activity, and I really look forward to it every week. I really like Kim, the teacher. She normally teaches only Monday, but she filled in for the Wednesday teacher today. I think the main reason I like the class is becaue I have a Tae Kwon Do background, so I have pretty good technique compared to all the 30 year old soccer moms :)

I normally burn about 800 calories in the class. After class I normally lift heavy weights. At first it was very hard for me to lift weights seriously after a cardio workout, but now I feel that I can actually lift heavier than usual because my heart rate is so high. Although I think I can't really take my weight lifting workout seriously for more than a half hour, because the fatigue starts kicking in. I did Back and Shoulders today. My weight lifting regime is basically:
Monday Chest
Tuesday Bicep and Tricep (Arms)
Wednesday Back and Shoulder
Thursday Miscellaneous fun day

Lately I haven't been doing legs, because they're pretty tired from all of the cardio, but I know that shouldn't be an excuse. I plan on starting to do legs once a week too.

Also I found my old Palm Pilot last night. I will start using that to track how many calories I am eating per day. I have only tracked November 1 and November 2.

Monday: 2460 Calories
Tuesday: 2350

As you can see, I eat like a piggy. I plan on eating like this until like mid January. Then I will maintain the workout I do now, and cut my calories down to about 1900 a day. After I do that for about a month, I will cut it down to about 1700 calories a day.

I will post my calorie chart soon. For some reason Blogger is not letting me post pictures right now. One thing is: keeping data on calorie input is much more tedious than the calories I burn in a workout. Luckily my Palm Pilot is very small, and I have a special Palm Wallet.. so I can just carry it around with me every day, and keep my money and credit cards in my palm wallet.

So far I find self-monitoring to be pretty interesting, and pretty good for motivating myself.



1
Mon
11/1/2005
Cran. Turk Sand.
500
Baked Lays
120
Souper Salad
600
Prot. Shake
400
Wend. Spc Chk Sand
540
Caes Sal
300








2460
1
Mon
11/1/2005
Cran. Turk Sand.
500
Baked Lays
120
Souper Salad
600
Prot. Shake
400
Wend. Spc Chk Sand
540
Caes Sal
300








2460
1
Mon
11/1/2005
Cran. Turk Sand.
500
Baked Lays
120
Souper Salad
600
Prot. Shake
400
Wend. Spc Chk Sand
540
Caes Sal
300








2460

Total October Stats, plus Total stats.

Ok, pretty much broke even today, maybe came up a tiny bit after a huge few days of losing like 300-400.

Here are my stats for October, then my complete stats below. If I can do this every month I will be the happiest person in the world! Thanks for all your help. I am still pretty sucky but at least maybe I can grind out like $15-$20 an hour.

October 20+2 :
Total: 153
Net: 436.00
ROI: 13.04
ITM: 37.91

October 10+1:
Total: 167
Net: 413.00
ROI: 22.48

October TOTAL:
Total: 320
Net: 925.00
ROI: 17.74%




10+1:
Total: 489
Net: 634.00
ROI: 11.73
ITM: 38.04
1st: 58
2nd: 58
3rd 70

20+2:
Total 184:
Net: 314.00
ROI: 7.80
1st: 19
2nd: 28
3rd: 19