Jeff

Monday, October 31, 2005

Still struggling a little

Played about 40 sit and goes yesterday, and another 26 today.
I realize that I do not always play my a-game. I need to make it a goal of simply never timing out. As weird as it seems ,I play a lot better after showering. Maybe I should just take a shower whenever I lose a session.
Yesterday I was playing 6 table max $25 NL, 4 at once. I went up like $110 very fast. The players were terrible. Then I went on to have AA, KK, KK, AA by AK, and JJ cracked back to back to put me back to even. Funny luck I guess.

Today I played in 15+1 stars sit and go because a friend talked me into it and I won it pretty easily, getting like $7000 in chips early. A huge heater. It seems like Pokerstars never has suckouts the way it does on Party. I swear there is a chance that PartyPoker uses some kind of high-variance algorithm (just kidding, but not really).

Here are my up to date results:

$10+1:
Total: 476
Net: +617.00
ROI: 11.72
ITM: 38.03
1st: 57
2nd: 55
3rd: 69

20+2:
Total: 150
Net: +442.00
ROI: 13.48%
ITM: 38.00
1st: 16
2nd: 24
3rd: 17

Pokerstars 15+1
Net: 51.50
ROI: 321.88%
ITM: 100%
1st: 1

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

<< Home